Victoria International Arts Festival (VIAF) is Malta’s longest-running Festival of its kind. Taking place over an uninterrupted period of five weeks, all concerts and cultural events are free of charge. It’s been dubbed ‘Gozo’s miracle’ and ‘a quiet revolution’. Be part of it!

Monday, 1 July 2019
A chamber ensemble comprised of flute and guitar is as rare as they come; when they do come it is special.  Such was the duo Fiorella Camilleri (Flute) and Pierre Bibault (Guitar) when they performed in the exquisitely newly-refurbished courtyard of the Bishop’s Curia in Victoria. There was…
Read more >
Saturday, 29 June 2019
The third-floor hall at Il-Hagar Museum was packed to the rafters despite the sweltering heat on Sa…
Read more >
Thursday, 27 June 2019
Victoria International Arts Festival is proud to acknowledge that one of the prizes awarded to…
Read more >
Wednesday, 26 June 2019
BrassTubes ensemble needs no introduction to local patrons, and foreign expatriates are now us…
Read more >
Tuesday, 25 June 2019
On Tuesday 25th June at St Francis Church, an unusual chamber group gave a virtuosic performance of…
Read more >
Monday, 24 June 2019
The Martinů Quartet returned to the VIAF, a most welcome event to which many looked forward to with…
Read more >
Sunday, 23 June 2019
Pianist Biliana Tzinlikova, Professor of Pianoforte Performance at the legendary Mozarteum&nbs…
Read more >
Saturday, 22 June 2019
After a week of glorious Baroque music, almost all of it performed in the golden Basilica of St Geo…
Read more >
Friday, 21 June 2019
The last concert in the VIAF 2019 Baroque Series came to a lovely close with a duo concert by Jacob…
Read more >
Thursday, 20 June 2019
VIAF BAROQUE WEEK: ITALIAN GEMS PLUS ONE FROM GOZO The fourth concert in this series, again at the Basilica of St. George, was held yesterday evening featuring the Arianna Art Ensemble from Sicily. Let it be said right away that it was a lovely concert. The Ensemble dug deep into the rich, vast …
Read more >