Victoria International Arts Festival (VIAF) is Malta’s longest-running Festival of its kind. Taking place over an uninterrupted period of five weeks, all concerts and cultural events are free of charge. It’s been dubbed ‘Gozo’s miracle’ and ‘a quiet revolution’. Be part of it!

Friday, 12 July 2019
Could not be more Viennese! Like some other great European cities famous for the high quality of their music-making, Vienna attracted composers, musicians, artists, poets, etc., and gradually made them her own. They came from far and wide and taking last Friday’s concert in this year’s Festival …
Read more >
Thursday, 11 July 2019
Time after time, as I follow events during the current (22nd) Festival in Gozo, I keep musing wheth…
Read more >
Wednesday, 10 July 2019
Another recital in the 22nd VIAFestival series featured a duo recital by Ava Rebekah Rahman (violin…
Read more >
Tuesday, 9 July 2019
The life of a performing musician is a hard one. Long sessions of studying, preparation, rehearsing…
Read more >
Monday, 8 July 2019
The truly international dimension of VIAF is constantly being consolidated.  This year, the Fe…
Read more >
Sunday, 7 July 2019
Auric Saxophone Quartet, comprised of Sam Corkin, Sally MacTaggart, Alistair Penman,…
Read more >
Saturday, 6 July 2019
As is the case with Upper Austria, Victoria International Arts Festival is proud to ackno…
Read more >
Friday, 5 July 2019
CELLO AND PIANO DUO IN MARITAL HARMONY Hot on the heels of the Athil Hamdan/Francis Camilleri ce…
Read more >
Thursday, 4 July 2019
It was to say the least, incredible when with the final roar of applause still ringing in my ears I…
Read more >
Wednesday, 3 July 2019
PIANO FOREST It was good to be back at the Festival. After a few days’ break it was to be great experience listening to a young ensemble at work, the Avant Piano Trio. Pianist Alessandro Viale and violinist Rebecca Raimondi both from Italy and Slovene cellist Urška Horvat were introduc…
Read more >