Victoria International Arts Festival (VIAF) is Malta’s longest-running Festival of its kind. Taking place over an uninterrupted period of five weeks, all concerts and cultural events are free of charge. It’s been dubbed ‘Gozo’s miracle’ and ‘a quiet revolution’. Be part of it!

Thursday, 11 July 2019
Time after time, as I follow events during the current (22nd) Festival in Gozo, I keep musing whether it is possible after an event when a certain peak of excellence has been reached, for it to be surpassed. Yet come the next event and the end result is that it had been surpasssed by another exciti…
Read more >
Wednesday, 10 July 2019
Another recital in the 22nd VIAFestival series featured a duo recital by Ava Rebekah Rahman (violin…
Read more >
Tuesday, 9 July 2019
The life of a performing musician is a hard one. Long sessions of studying, preparation, rehearsing…
Read more >
Monday, 8 July 2019
The truly international dimension of VIAF is constantly being consolidated.  This year, the Fe…
Read more >
Sunday, 7 July 2019
Auric Saxophone Quartet, comprised of Sam Corkin, Sally MacTaggart, Alistair Penman,…
Read more >
Saturday, 6 July 2019
As is the case with Upper Austria, Victoria International Arts Festival is proud to ackno…
Read more >
Friday, 5 July 2019
CELLO AND PIANO DUO IN MARITAL HARMONY Hot on the heels of the Athil Hamdan/Francis Camilleri ce…
Read more >
Thursday, 4 July 2019
It was to say the least, incredible when with the final roar of applause still ringing in my ears I…
Read more >
Wednesday, 3 July 2019
PIANO FOREST It was good to be back at the Festival. After a few days’ break it was to be great …
Read more >
Tuesday, 2 July 2019
Piano recitals carry gravitas; the onus rests solely and entirely on the shoulders of the performer and the pressure could be intimidating.  If this were so during the evening’s performance on 2 July by South Korean prodigy SoYeong Kim it didn’t show.  She sailed through the programme wit…
Read more >